Anyone wanna join me in a simplicity challenge?

First of all, I’m addicted to Pinterest. We all know this, I think. I know this. MBF knows this. End of list. Anyway, I saw this blog “DoMoreWithLess” and I’m loving it. She posted a bunch of links recently, one of which was to a simplicity game. Ready?

Get rid of one thing on the 1st of the month. Two things on the 2nd. Three on the 3rd. And so on.

So today is October 10. I think I’m going to catch everything up and get rid of 1+2+3…+10 things: 55 total.  (TWO?? FEFTEH-FOIVE!) Wow, that’s a lot today.

Who’s with me?

Watch the last two seconds of this to get my reference:

2 thoughts on “Anyone wanna join me in a simplicity challenge?

  1. I would totally do this with you, but I just did this right before the move, so I think everything I have now I really need or want. It feels good though. I’m definitely going to keep up with it, and plan to cull my books down even further once they are unpacked and I have the chance to read the ones I kept that I haven’t read yet.

    1. Excellent! Books and DVDs are the first to go. So far I have days 1-7 all lined up, and stack #8 is on its way. That was all just from like 1 book case. 🙂

Leave a Reply

