Too full of thoughts to craft

Bah. I have too much fun stuff planned to even start in on one fun thing. I want to get back to knitting this Fall, sewing some things (refashioning and mending a big box of things I’ve held on to for far too long at this point), and straight-up crafting some things I’ve had on the brain for quite some time now. I’ve got niece birthday season upon me already!

However, all I can think about is a playdream I’ve had on the brain: a treehouse at a renfest, selling all things air-related: flags, wind chimes, hammocks, whirlygigs. It would maybe even have a couple swings hanging below, just to pause upon. I would love to do this. Do I know how to build a treehouse? No, but that’s never a barrier. Do I know how to build a treehouse meant for accessibility and the general public’s safety? Uh.. problem. How about the first thing about sales, creating product, or anything in between and after? Big no. Do I even make any of these things that conveniently fit into my treehous? Negator. Nevermind my full time job among other responsibilities.

Oh well. My treehouse of flags and flutters shall likely remain a sweet playdream. Here’s a glimpse into my brain.

I bet that Jolly Roger would've been my #1 seller, too.
Leave a Reply

