Homemade Cheez-Its

via Homemade Cheez-Its.

I just made these, because the pic above (posted by the recipe owner) looked too good to pass up. And now that I’m sort of convalescing and therefore skipping on a weekend trip to the coast (boo, but yay for closer-at-hand lake time), these are the perfect bland-ish food for me to sample. So far, cheese hasn’t made me queasy, unlike pretty much every other food.

Seriously, what’s up with this? Anyway, I’m just glad I see the light at the end of the queasy tunnel (after being on the verge of puketown since Monday night), showing by my enthusiasm for these little bites. They are way too easy to make.

Oh, and I added a bit of garlic powder to the final batch. I think it turned out the best.

One thought on “Homemade Cheez-Its

  1. These were awesome, although I found them less cheesy than I would like. For my final attempt (a few days after the initial), I just about doubled the cheese. Also, the thinner you can roll em, the better. I still couldn’t get them thin enough to overcome a bit of chewy, except on the edges.

Leave a Reply

