Lights, camera, weekend!

Dude. What a crazy weekend.

First, I hung out a movie set, where I was a stunt driver Friday and Saturday. Then I went to a concert at the Nutty Brown, where I’ve wanted to go for quite some time. There was an accident or some sort of road closure afterwards, so I followed my friend’s trusty i-puh-fone and we rushed down country roads, desperate for black beans and eggs. Side note: Magnolia’s “neptunian landscape” is even more amazing with their rice.

Then I fell into bed and did the stunt driving thing on Saturday out at the old airport, where I also earned a hefty sunburn. So much for my big floppy hat.

Ladybird Wildflower Center from above, viewed from the San Antonio tower.

Sunday I spent puttering in the yard, going to REI, joining the Tour de Cure–a 150 mile ride or diabetes in San Marcos and some good training for RAGBRAI in July–then visiting and joining the Ladybird Wildflower Center. Oh, and buying like a million native plants…

Whew! Finally home for the night, I puttered around the yard a bit more, then collapsed into bed just as it was getting dark. At 8pm… I missed a roommate’s show and a hanging out with another friend, but nothing would keep my peepers open. Until 4am when the storm came through.

That’s when I could no longer sleep (huh, guess 8 hours is enough after all) and read, thinking all the while of my poor vehicle outside in the rain on set, wondering if its windows had been rolled up or if it was leaking…

Well, to satisfy my curiosity I came back to the set Monday morning and checked it over. All’s well!

Now, back to work…

Leave a Reply

