I made PB cups this weekend. OMG.

 

 

Recipe and image at Wisdom of the Moon: Homemade Peanut Butter Cups.

Make these.  Since I just blopped them into muffin cups from a regular coffee spoon, I only came up with about a dozen, but each was huge.

They are simple and AMAZING. My only change to the recipe might be not to worry about putting the choco up the sides of the cup. I think as long as you don’t spread the peanut butter all the way to the edges, the top chocolate layer will fill in just fine. That would make these less messy to make and the chocolate layers a bit more uniformly thick. This is a great recipe!

Oh, also, since I don’t have a microwave, I just put a bowl of chips in the oven and stirred halfway through the preheat phase. No biggie there. My chocolate didn’t get “drizzly” at the end, but it was still plenty spreadable to connect to the bottom chocolate layer.

One thought on “I made PB cups this weekend. OMG.

Leave a Reply

