In the last 4.5 hours…

…I have:

  1. Checked my work email for information regarding my schedule today.
  2. Walked to the grocery store
  3. Scrubbed the toilet, floor, and tub by hand (Cinderella-style, bitches!) with baking soda, lemon, and vinegar when the lemon ran out.
  4. Set my (cloth) shower curtain out to soak in lemon juice.
  5. Washed 2 loads of laundry and hung 1 load to dry.
  6. Checked my work email for information regarding my schedule today.
  7. Canceled cable TV.
  8. Updated my insurance information and confirmed some wacky account haps.
  9. Drew up sketches of a house remodel (as if).
  10. Sorted my junk mail.
  11. Checked my work email for information regarding my schedule today.

How ya like me now, Friday the 13th??  Ungh!

Oh, and I’ve come to work.  Never forget: time permitting, go to work.  Still haven’t gotten that email, but at least now I’ve confirmed that no one has, so the holding pattern continues…

Next up:

  1. Break down and buy iMovie for my phone so I can actually make movies the way I wanted to.  I know, you’re thinking “this list isn’t exciting enough?” And I say no.  No, you need weekly updates on my boring weeks.  You do.  You don’t know it yet, but you do.
  2. Fix my stupid insurance account online so I don’t get paper statements anymore.
  3. Check on my 401k account and sync it with Mint on my phone.
  4. Pay some more bills.
  5. Get estimates on replacement windows, screens, gutters, and downspouts.

Thrills and chills, I tell you.  Thrills.  And.  Chills.

Update: I went home at lunch and finished that 2nd load of laundry and started the third that had been soaking.  Tune in next week for the exciting end to this cliff-hanger, as I mow the lawn!!  *gasp!*

2 thoughts on “In the last 4.5 hours…

Leave a Reply

