500th post! And I write like a sci-fi hipster

First, the 500th post just sort of came and went yesterday.  What did I unwittingly make my milemarker post?  A tumblresque repost about a clothespin bag.  Wow.  Staggering.

Well, of more interest and secondly,

I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

“Who?”, I said, googling simultaneously.  Ah, according to Wikipedia, he’s a sci-fi writer and blogger, and looks a bit like a slightly overly-nerdy hipster.  Most notably, though, he writes for Boing Boing.  That, I can get behind.  They were nice to me about my 8-bit house letters.  Ah, internet, that one day brought so many hits…

Anyway.  That is all.  Carry on, oh 50 views per day and falling.  Carry on.

Uh, this entry sounds really sarcastic and not a little angry, but I’m really not.  In fact, I’ve been cleaning up a storm and fretting over new landlordship and whatnot.  But otherwise, it’s been pretty quiet around Casa de Nimcraft.

Leave a Reply

