Have you heard of Plastiki?

via Plastiki Nears End of Journey.

Quite possibly one of the coolest awareness projects ever!  This is a boat made of plastic bottles, designed to raise awareness about the plastic gunk floating in the sea.  And have you seen the Brita ad lately, about how many plastic bottles we use every year?  They’ve also got a spot on their water “Filter for Good” site to give you $5 to the purchase of one of their filters.  My fridge’s filter is due to be replaced; maybe I can use it for that…

I think, for July, I’ve become more and more aware of my own plastic bottle usage and thus will scrap bottled water for good.  Typically, I show up at yoga and have no water.  I swear a little inside my head, then I buy a bottle of water.  Boo, me.  Well, last night I remembered and brought my own water bottle.  Ok, it was a bottle someone had left at my house, but it counts!  🙂 Heck, everything counts, which is why I’m doing this in the first place.
Filter For Good: Pledge to reduce bottled water waste.

Leave a Reply

