Worst cook attempts Valentine’s breakfast

From Neatorama

I have, in my life, failed to properly cook mac’n’cheese and grilled cheese (burnt just this week). I have failed soups, potatoes, and even spaghetti.

I tried pancakes and eggs this morning. after seeing this beautiful stack of rainbow pancakes, I thought I’d try being a “real” woman and cook my man some vittles. And everyone knows pink pancakes are a man’s favorite food.

The short story is he ate it and I tried and meant well. The long story is the pancakes were like leather with gooey middles and the eggs’ butter burned. I managed to get the yolks right at least. 🙂

Erm. Not quite, but at least I didn't burn down my house trying.
Leave a Reply

