“Finish it” February

That’s it.  I’m sick of putting off projects I get really amped about (like my garden or learning to write iPhone apps!) because of some other project I haven’t finished yet.   Sure, I like finishing what I started; it feels good.  But when slogging through alllll my WIPs becomes a chore, it’s time for an ultimatum.

Here’s my Ravelry queue.  Note the 2 projects over 90% done.  Ugh.

And that’s just what I’ve decided to finish now, putting off three hibernaters for next Christmas (or Aftermas), and visually clipping off another project that’s done but waiting to be sent.  What??!  Sigh.  Oh, and I also have a (simple) website to whip together and business cards to print for a family member.  Those are obviously coming first.

So February will be “finish-it” February.  If I don’t get to it now, I’ll allow myself the leeway to put it off until I feel like it.

Time to GSD.

Leave a Reply

