More ideas for recycled bags

via Eco Etsy Street Team Blog.

Wow, many of these bags identified by Etsy (link above) are really amazing!  I especially like the T-shirt “ransom note” styled bag shown here.  Cause I gots me some shirts!

As for my own plight to use no shopping plastic bags, I failed when I got takeout food.  I totally forgot they would bag up my order and voila!  There’s a plastic bag right there.  It would have been very easy if I’d just get into the habit of stashing a bag in my jacket pocket or even carrying one inside ANY store I go to.

Like most frugal or green ideas, it’s more about being mindful and planning ahead slightly than any real effort or deprivation.

Leave a Reply

