Fabric postcard, nay a whole host of mailed fabric items: an idea

Seeing this fabric envelope (purse) on WhipUp.net gives me an idea, or rather reminds me of something I have been wanting to do for a long time, thanks to Sharon B’s fabric postcards I have oogled through the years.  By the way, the tutorial for this cute envelope purse is at Sew Mama Sew.

Perpetual calendar

Wouldn’t it be amazingly fun to get an envelope like this, or a fabric postcard, in your real-life mailbox?  I’ll have to think of some way to have its contents open up to something useful so it makes sense to keep around.  Perhaps a perpetual calendar, which I’ve also been oogling and meaning to make…

Now, of course, my faithful WoW peeps might ask how one could Azerothify* it.  Well, I’m thinking maybe a perpetual calendar might have a little fabric bunting (tiny, perhaps rick-rack sized) for in-game events.  Damn, I could actually use that _now_, since I’ve only logged in lately to get World Event achievements and my monthly brew in the mail.

Perpetual calendar (left) I have oogled and loved is from iheartlinen.typepad.com, originally seen on Discovery’s PlanetGreen.

*Azerothification: to make real-life things more like World of Warcraft, coined by Nimcraft.  😉  Usage: Her azerothification of that hat is emblematic** of life imitating art.

**C wut I did ther?

Leave a Reply

