Tips for buying green products on a limited budget

Man, I hate to keep re-blogging the same blogger all week, but she’s covering some awesome ground.

For me, I’m taking away that I could swap out my liquid hand soaps for bar soap, which I’ve wanted to make forever now, and I’ve always meant to make reusable lunch bags.  As it is now, I just wrap whatever I need to in a cloth napkin and head out the door.  Fine so far, with just pitas and carrots, but I ran into a need this morning for a baggie that wouldn’t spill and was out of clean jars.  That will be one of my projects coming up, and she’s even got a link to a bag tutorial. 🙂

Leave a Reply

