Summer’s achievement whore

Man, I knew moving sucked, but I didn’t know it would take me so long just to have a weekend in my own home.  Good thing it was a long weekend, or I’d still be crying about missing all of the Midsummer festival in WoW.  Yeah, yeah, I’ve got my own summerfest going on outside (see house and pool entries), but still.  When I want to really unwind, it’s in front of my computer and on the WoWs.

So, happily I found out that the festival ran til this weekend.  I thought I’d make Friday _the_ day for festival running, but that was not to be.  I got a shit-ton of work done at the house (pun on shit, cause my friends installed a new toilet for me, among other things) but sadly no nerdtime was had.  Saturday I spent a few hours running around before folks started showing up for a delightfully impromptu 4th party, complete with a friend showing up with a BBQ grill and housewarming gifts!  (Yay for basil plants and citronella candles.  I have a bit of a mosquito problem.)

I snuck in some WoWing when folks were out at the pool, but totally got busted and set it aside for later, knowing I had until 4am to do it.  So at last, around 10pm last night, I got some achievements good and done, after a very fun day with IRL friends (many of whom I also saw online later that night.  Lulz!).

*post temporarily paused as Seri [and later Twaz] delightfully drops by to swim! Hooray!*

So, without further ado, the Summer achievements, and a few I threw in because it feels so nice to get things done!

3summer

Thanks to the summer food rewards:

4chicken

Then, just because it was an easy achievement:

2bear

And then, because it was the only key I was missing, Dire Maul:

1keymaster

5DM

Whew.  Now if I can just get that kind of thing done around the house.

homeAcheivement

Leave a Reply

