Suck it, deer!

1) Screw you, deer. Those are my veggies!! This repellent is 2 eggs, 1 cup of milk, 2 tbl canola oil, 2 tbl ivory soap liquid* and 2 gallons of water. For my garden that was like 4 times too much. Anyway, I sprayed and sprayed. Should last a couple rains.

*I couldn’t find Ivory so I got Dawn, which turned the thing a nice Incredible-Shrinking-Woman galaxy blue.  Wow, I can’t believe I pulled that name outta my head.

2) …bunnies. Don’t even get me started. I’d love to raise, say, angora rabbits, but I sure won’t let them into my garden–nor their little country cousins. Eat my baby peas down to the nubs, will you… Well, evidently they don’t like pepper: black or cayenne. Fine. My roommate rigged up a genius power tool grinder for the black pepper. We also spread ashes for the wascally wabbits. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

