Hat trick? Why yes. Yes, I did.

I forgot to post my hat trick from January!

  1. Started way back in November based on Shazza’s Muse Hat, a funky beaded variation of my own.  Unblocked, blah blah.  I think I made it too big, but oh well.  It’s pink and sparkly. I’ll deal.  For me!
  2. Horned hat. For a D&D friend.
  3. Started long, long ago in a swamp far, far away, the final murloc!  (Oh, and guess who’s got a document half-written including charts, for the murloc pattern?  Oh, that’s right.  I went there.)  For my roommate, who watched me knit murloc after murloc after murloc.
  4. What, a fourth?  Yes, indeedy.  Another purple Maud Gonne hat, based on this “Irish Walking Hat” by Sleepycat.  I felt like I could give it my own name because I did a few things differently.  Well, mainly I just wanted to call the hat that.  For a friend in St. Louis.  (The image is of the original for my niece.)
Leave a Reply

