My first attempt at *gasp* jewelry

Weird.  It ain’t yarn.  And it’s got… bits.  But I think I might be hooked.  🙂  I got stretchy stuff to try bracelets for my nieces, too.  For now, this guy is plenty stretchy.  As I took my sweatshirt off and on at Maker Faire, it kept getting narrow and sliding down almost onto my hand.  I just spread it back out and it tightened up a good bit.  Fun!

One of the ladies at Maker Faire, one with real and pretty jewelry!, said I should open my own Etsy shop.  Sweet of her, and super flattering for a real craftsperson to say, but I think first I’ll make this look less like chickenwire.

Leave a Reply

