Murlocs cometh

Be afraid. This weekend I’m devoting to 1) finishing Jeff’s murloc FINALLY, then 2) starting on more murloc hats (I found a whole ‘nother base hat while I was packing for the move), and finally 3) writing out a pattern per many requests (yay!).  Oh and drinking.  Heavily.  Nat Pagle heavily.

I am going to put a murloc on the head of each of my pals going to Blizzcon. I am actually going to make that a priority over my costumes, which, bee tee dub, my (male, hairy) pal has vowed to wear if I make him an identical costume to mine. That in itself is inspiring to make the outfits and keep hitting the gym.

Anyway, I figured I can’t really start sewing before we move (the 16th) but I could easily knit between now and then. I’ve found all my yarn and I’m freaking ready. Bring it.

Oh, this picture of a sewn murloc outfit (found on Wonderland) is totally unrelated but further steels me to murloc it up. It’s being sold on eBay last I checked.

2 thoughts on “Murlocs cometh

  1. Could you direct me to a pattern for a knitted murloc hat? Have you written out the pattern for the ones you are miaking? Ifso, would you be willing to share? My son (24) is dying for me, a knitter of 30+ years, to make one for him, but I’m not sure exactly what it is that I’m supposed to be making.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Vicki

    1. You’ll never believe it, but I was just writing a list of post-gift project I wanted to complete, and writing out the Murloc hat pattern is on there! In fact, it’s so close to being finished that I might do that first. I’ll post it here and on Ravelry, I have no doubt!

Leave a Reply

