Knit in Public day


30000 feet knitting

Originally uploaded by Nimcraft

I finally cracked open the ol’ needles and started up on a long-awaited Murloc hat. My friend picked out the yarn himself, for his very own striped murloc. Well, ok then.

I cast on waiting for my first flight, knitted through that flight, and finished up just before getting on my second flight. I kind of hate doing these hats with the ear flaps: I feel so pressured to get the hat sized just right. Turns out: it’s too short.

Oh well. Murlocs are still funny, and this one will be striped for continued hilariity.

Leave a Reply

