Kinda NSFW: why to be careful of your avatar

For those of you not on Ravelry, you can favorite patterns, designers, etc. When you do, the person’s avatar shows up on the left, then the pattern thumbnail on the right, followed by info on the pattern. Well, I saw a really funny chapstick holder in the shape of a wang and balls. Hilarious, so I faved it for later, and lo! When I looked at my fave list, I saw something perhaps left to the evening news and child protection services*. I left the other thumbnails for reference and example:

ssoidh.png

*I’m 100% positive the person was just goofing with her chapstic holder pattern and never DREAMED her precious little one’s face would be posted so close to her dirty sinful business.** It’s a funny thing she’d made for a bachelorette party, not like for that little girl to play with or something.

** It’s a quote from the Simpsons. I am, as ever, firmly tongue in cheek.

3 thoughts on “Kinda NSFW: why to be careful of your avatar

Leave a Reply

