Vegetable dyes

Neat. I might very well experiment with some veggie dyes of my own. Cause, ya know, I get around to these things. Oh! I bet I could make a decent brain yarn color, at least!!

From Lion Brand, of all places. Well, at least a batch of truly unique yarn would be cheap this way. 😛

fooddyedyarns.jpg

foodfordyes2a.jpg

Wow.  These kinda rule. From Craftastica.  Definitely trying these in lieu of psanky this year.  Mom tried using veggie dyes once, but I’m not sure how long-lived those colors were.

457216824_c6f7b0c87f.jpg

Leave a Reply

