Knitty skull hat with a pigtail purpose

Remember that one time, when I knit that skull from Knitty.com? Well, I finally got a picture of it. I knit it up the day before Halloween, which was also the day I flew out from Michigan. The last bind-offs were at the airport, so I instructed the boy in a bit of embroidery and he did the “face” part in black. Not too bad for a first-timer!

Well, I was wearing the hat just to keep my head warm, as it tends to be cold in Michigan. Go figure. Anyway, I discovered that, if turned around, the hat makes perfect pigtail holes! Sweet.

One thought on “Knitty skull hat with a pigtail purpose

Leave a Reply

