Guilty

This is a really good depiction (heavily slanted to green, one might say, but no less true because of it) of the story of stuff, just like it says.The story of stuff.

So, what’s a girl to do? Cut out the nasty bits. Grow my own, to borrow a phrase. It’ll feel good to not feed corporations as much. Next time I buy something I can’t grown on my own, like a computer (sweet, sweet electronics that sustain my cushy awesome lifestyle), I’ll demand better. And dispose of my current things responsibly. </soapbox>

So next up is me finding some sheep to shear, or buying from someone who has done this. I have some friends who spin. Maybe I’ll request they spin me up some special wool that I can buy for them from the shearer directly. I dunno. There’s got to be a way I can be a positive part of this.

Leave a Reply

