Q-bert ftw

Dude. I’m seriously in love with this idea. Quilt, socks, whatever. Q-bert rules.

http://www.craftzine.com/blog/archive/2007/08/quiltbert_qbert_video_game_qui.html?CMP=OTC-5JF307375954 I mean, for real. It’s got an awesome video game theme, cool diamond pieces like old-school quilting… and come on! Q-bert!!

Socks!I think I’m going to make Q-bert socks instead, though. I got the idea from these socks, pictured here at right.  Someone else made them using her boyfriend’s company’s logo or something.  To me, it screams “put more cubes on me and I’m Q-Bert!”

Also, Craftzine rules. Most of my ideas, if not 100%, come from there and a good, healthy dose of too-much-WoW. I follow a lot of blogs, but that’s the one I compulsively check throughout the day, whenever I possibly can.

But dudes, they should take a break. I mean, I can’t possibly ever get done the sheer amount of stuff I want to do. For real, seriously, come on: stop having such good ideas. Seriously for real. Come on. Really serious. Comely real.

Heh.

Leave a Reply

