Felt ornaments pattern and softie house pattern… with a twist

Ok, stay with me here. I have grand ideas. Ideas that have blown my mind and thus will never see the light of day, but I care not. Here we go.

I’m going to take this cute idea for a mitten garland, complete with a pattern and fab photography, and I’m going to WoWify it. I might stick with all hands (more on that in a sec) or might mix in some other body-part warmers (zing! idea just hit me. More on that in a longer second. Perhaps the next post) and have them be all Warcraft items. Here’s what I’m thinking:

A line of attractive hand-wraps from every Hordey’s and Allie’s wishlist. Or at least the ones that have neat artwork. Well, they all have good artwork, but ones I like. For instance. My little belf will be outgrowing these soon, completing his first few Outland quests. *sniff* They grow up so fast! ….especially after patch 2.3’s enhanced levelling. I mean…crazy. I’m outgrowing BRD before I ever finish it’s insane quests and 12 hours of runs. Maybe it was closer to 8, but you get the idea.

Anyway, something like this:

Or perhaps, as mentioned above, mix in little boots or hats or even idols all hanging on the line. These little owl thingies look close enough to the Idol of the Raven Goddess (icon) that it could pass. And where their little tummies have space for something papery, I could print/paint/blah the item description out. Hmmmm.

Oh, and for my own reference, here is a pattern for a house one can easily make into a little nelf cottage or taruen teepee not too difficultly:

Leave a Reply

