Wireless world-wide

Hm. I’m imagining a world in which I can literally work from anywhere. I wonder how good those international plans really are, for wireless PC cards. So far it seems like Verizon has one for 129 bucks a month, twice their domestic cost. I bet there are others (too lazy to look: TLTL) but I wonder if instead I could just use those crazy data banks they have all over the place in the world. Like, you pay to go in and use the data services at a console. The only problem with that would be getting files from my computer onto whatever console I’m working. Dag. There’s gotta be a way.

I shall find it. Oh yes, I shall.

Of course, playing WoW abroad would be a challenge. Man, it’s like choosing between my two children: travelling and WoW!

Leave a Reply

