Reduce plastic: T-Shirts in Mason Jars

via Sustainable Packaging Win: T-Shirts in Mason Jars | greenUPGRADER.

First, I can’t get enough mason jars.  In fact, I need to get more.  Aside from that one I broke at my party, where did they all go?  There’s nothing as wonderful as drinking sweet tea from a jar on a hot day.  Don’t ask me how, but it makes it all better.

Second, I love the idea of looking for the T-shirt I want without having to paw through them all.  I love not having to re-fold everything.  I love that my shirt won’t have been pawed through, either! I think the glass jar with the beautiful shirt color would make a really really neat display.

And third, very clever.  Just very clever.  Does a shirt need any packaging?  Nah, not really.  But I could use a jar anyway, and coupled with my first point (sweet tea made better from a jar) is the slogan on these shirts:  sweeter than the tea.  Ah, sweet indeed.

About Nim

LFM to look for meaning. Even geeks can change the world, right? Well, giddyup.
This entry was posted in green craft, Reduce plastic in 2010, reusable bags, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

