Finish-it Feb: Goddaughter’s laptop cozy

Sorry, “portable” cozy.  Anyway, sent and received!  I used this “detlef” pattern I found on Ravelry and that same green yarn* I found at a yard sale a while back.  It’s been really great.  Since it’s fully wool, I figured I could felt it as this pattern called for.  However, I prove to be a sucky felter.  My first failed felting attempt was for a less discriminating recipient.  This one is for a teenager, and although I worried it’d be way too big and horrible and she’d never talk to me again, she proved how awesome she is by not only being gracious and grateful, but also putting her own flair on the project by attaching a button.  What a cool kid!  I can’t wait to see a pic with her addition.

About Nim

LFM to look for meaning. Even geeks can change the world, right? Well, giddyup.
This entry was posted in geekcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

